Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College Higher Learning Commission Comprehensive Evaluation November 14-16, 2022

Monday, November 14

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
8:00 - 8:30	President/Executive Cabinet: Dr. Pamela L. Alderman, President; Derek Adkins, Chief Finance Officer; Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/Professor of Business; Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Debbie Dingess, Chief Human Resources Officer Jennifer Dove, Executive Assistant to the President; Joe Linville, Chief Facilities Management Officer; Rita Roberson, Chief Development Officer; Darrell Taylor, Chief Student Services Officer	Executive Conference Center C-428	All
8:30 - 9:00	Assurance Argument Team: Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/Professor of Business; Derek Adkins, Chief Finance Officer; Debbie Dingess, Chief Human Resources Officer; Dr. Lisa Haddox-Heston, Chair, Board of Governors; David Lord, Director of Safety and Campus Operations; Stephanie Mounts, Assistant Professor of Business; Chad Scott, Director of Institutional Research; Chris Ward, Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Director of Math and Sciences	Executive Conference Center C-428	Tammone, Farley, Kuttenkuler, McBride
8:30 - 9:00	President	President's Office C-429	Murphy

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
9:15 - 10:15	Open Forum: Criterion 1 & 2:	A-111 and ZOOM	Murphy, Tammone
	Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/96335892313?pwd=NDd5VlJpR0tZZFVzNy8rYitQMy9rQT09		
	Meeting ID: 963 3589 2313 Passcode: 971816		
	Dial by your location +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)		
	Join by Skype for Business https://zoom.us/skype/96335892313		
9:15-10:15	Area of Focus: Dual Credit: Will Alderman, Professor of Speech & History/Director of Arts and Humanities; Brandi Conrad, Education Program Specialist; Marianna Evans, Instructor of Education/Coordinator for Board of Governors Adult Completion/Dual Credit and Early College Academy Program; Liza Jackson, Instructor of Mathematics; Dr. Michael Jiles, Dean of Arts and Sciences; Angie McDonald, Executive Assistant to the Chief Information Officer; Lillie Teeters, Assistant Professor of English; Chris Ward, Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Director of Math and Sciences	Human Resources B-105	McBride, Kuttenkuler, Farley
10:30- 11:30	Student Affairs: Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Tim Ooten, Director of Admissions; Chad Scott, Director of Institutional Research; Darrell Taylor, Chief Student Services Officer; Dianna Toler, Director of Student Success	A-123	Kuttenkuler, Farley
10:30– 11:30	Meetings as needed	ТВА	Tammone

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
10:30-11:30	Federal Compliance: Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Derek Adkins, Chief Finance Officer; Chad Scott, Director of Institutional Research; Teri Wells, Registrar	C-428	Murphy
12:00 - 1:00	Lunch with President's Cabinet: Dr. Pamela L. Alderman, President; Derek Adkins, Chief Finance Officer; Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/Professor of Business; Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Debbie Dingess, Chief Human Resources Officer; Jennifer Dove, Executive Assistant to the President; Joe Linville, Chief Facilities Management Officer; Rita Roberson, Chief Development Officer; Darrell Taylor; Chief Student Services Officer	Dining Room C-408	Murphy, Tammone
	Students	A-121	Kuttenkuler
	Deans: Dr. Michael Jiles and Dr. David Lemmon	C-442	Farley, McBride
1:00 - 2:00	Open Forum: Criteria 3 & 4: Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/99436513472?pwd=UnhQc3BGMUZZUEtkUU1NeDZ5M1EwUT09 Meeting ID: 994 3651 3472 Passcode: 560754 Dial by your location +1 646 876 9923 US (New York) Join by Skype for Business https://zoom.us/skype/99436513472	A-111 and ZOOM	McBride, Kuttenkuler, Farley, Murphy

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
2:15-3:15	Faculty/Staff Credentials Audit: Debbie Dingess, Chief Human Resources Officer; Dr. Michael Jiles, Dean of Arts and Sciences; Dr. David Lemmon, Dean of Professional and Technical Studies	Human Resources B-105	Farley, McBride
2:15 - 3:15	Strategic Planning: Dr. Pamela L. Alderman, President; Derek Adkins, Chief Finance Officer; Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/Professor of Business; Emily Browning, Assistant Professor of Respiratory Care Technology; Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Debbie Dingess, Chief Human Resources Officer; Jennifer Dove, Executive Assistant to the President; Chris Gray, Bursar; Cassandra Goble, Accounting Assistant I; Dr. Chuck Keeney, Associate professor of History; Joe Linville, Chief Facilities Management Officer; Beverly McDonald, Financial Aid Counselor; Matt Payne, Professor of Information Technology; Rita Roberson, Chief Development Officer; Evan Riggins, Controller; Susan Ross, Manager Human Resources; Darrell Taylor, Chief Student Services Officer; Brandon Vance, Information Systems Technician	A-111	Tammone
4:00-4:45	Campus Tour Dr. Pamela L. Alderman; President	President's Office, C-429	Kuttenkuler, Tammone
4:00-5:15	Area of Focus: Assessment: Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/ Professor of Business; Regina Bias, Professor of Nursing; Tammy Browning, Associate Professor/Assistant Director/ Weekend Accelerated Nursing Program; Larry D'Angelo, Assistant Professor of English; Dr. Michael Jiles, Dean of Arts and Sciences; Darrell Taylor, Chief Student Services Officer; Chris Ward, Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Director of Math and Sciences	Executive Conference Center C-428	McBride, Farley, Murphy

Tuesday, November 15

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
7:30 - 8:30	Breakfast with the Board	Dining Room C-428 and ZOOM	All
8:45 - 9:45	Open Forum: Criterion 5:	A-111 and ZOOM	Tammone, Murphy
	Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/93329589391?pwd=aGd4VnJoa3owM0RxNjBuMXFFWVltQT09		
	Meeting ID: 933 2958 9391 Passcode: 665794		
	Dial by your location +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)		
	Join by Skype for Business https://zoom.us/skype/93329589391		
8:45-9:45	Area of Focus: Distance Education: Bill Alderman, Accreditation Liaison Officer/Professor of Business; Will Alderman, Professor of Speech and History/Director of Arts and Humanities; Brandy Conrad, Education Program Specialist; Tom Cook, Chief Information Officer; Marianna Evans, Instructor of Education/Coordinator for Board of Governors Adult Completion/Dual Credit and Early College Academy Program; Gordon Hensley, Assistant Professor Of Business; Misha Herndon, Assistant Professor/ Director of Surgical Technology; Melissa Kirk, Professor of Nursing; Stephanie Mounts, Assistant Professor of Business; Tim Owens, Director of Distance Education	C-428	Farley, Kuttenkuler, McBride

Time	Meeting	Location	Team Member
10:00- 11:00	Shared Governance: Faculty and Staff from the following Governance Committees and Subcommittees: Academic and Student Affairs Council, Policy and Procedures, Strategic Planning, Assessment Academy Compliance, Risk Management, and Safety, Curriculum and Instruction, Distance Education, Strategic Enrollment, and Student Advising, Also invited are those who have insight and experience on this topic from changes in recent years Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/i/94752708549?pwd=eWxXTIFUbnZVdWZKNENOVHE4VHdpZz09 Meeting ID: 947 5270 8549 Passcode: 067916 Dial by your location +1 646 876 9923 US (New York) Join by Skype for Business https://zoom.us/skype/94752708549 Follow-up as needed:	A-111 and ZOOM	Tammone, Murphy
10:00- 11:00	Credentials, Student Affairs, Assessment, Distance Ed, Dual Credit		
11:15-11:45	Team Meeting	C-442	All
12:00	Exit Session	Executive Conference Center C-428	All