Skip to main content

Faculty and Administration

Last Name First Name Text Body Email Phone
Abraham Stephanie Instructor / Business stephanie.Abraham@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7302
Alderman William (Bill) Professor / Business bill.alderman@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7381
Alderman II William (Will) Professor / Speech william.alderman@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7331
Baisden Emma Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Governors emma.baisden@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7402
Baisden Carl Director of Mine Training & Energy Technologies carl.baisden@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7403
Baisden Susan Assistant Professor / Psychology susan.baisden@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7386
Banks Adam Instructor / Speech adam.Banks@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7618
Barker Allyn Sue Vice President for Workforce and Community Development allyn.barker@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7404
Bartram Brittany Director of Campus Operations/Boone-Lincoln brittany.bartram@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0716
Bell Angela Site Coordinator / Lincoln Location angela.bell@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0718
Bell Johnny Maintenance Worker I johnny.bell@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0053
Bias Regina Professor / Nursing regina.bias@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7305
Blackburn Nancy Administrative Secretary nancy.blackburn@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7603
Bolen Garnet Campus Service Worker garnet.bolen@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7659
Bowens Mark Maintenance Worker I mark.bowens@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7647
Bowens Janice Financial Aid Counselor janice.bowens@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7061
Bowens Kenny Trades Specialist Lead I kenny.bowens@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7628
Brooks Patricia Program Assistant I patricia.brooks@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2001
Brown Andrea Associate Professor / Clinical Simulation andrea.brown@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7307
Brown-Cohenour Tina Instructor / Nursing tina.browncohenour@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7383
Browning Emily Instructor / Respiratory Care Technology emily.browning@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2013
Brumfield Jamie Instructor / Nursing jamie.brumfield@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7070
Campbell Curtis User Services Manager curtis.campbell@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7605
Carter Brian Student Services Specialist brian.carter@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0715
Chaney Brian Applications Programmer/Developer brian.chaney@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7344
Clay Nancy Assistant Professor / Nursing nancy.clay@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7334
Cline-Riggins Shawn Professor / Nursing shawn.cline-riggins@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7310
Colegrove Irma Assistant Professor / Salon Management/Cosmetology irma.colegrove@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7379
Collins Rhonda Student Services Specialist rhonda.collins@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7609
Collins David Program Assistant I - Human Resources david.collins@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7441
Combs Shelia Student Services Specialist shelia.combs@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7375
Cook Tom Chief Information Officer tom.cook@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7415
Cooper Darlene Campus Service Worker (Part-Time Regular) darlene.cooper@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7162
D'Angelo Larry Assistant Professor / English larry.dangelo@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0705
Damron Vicki Executive Secretary vicki.damron@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7414
Daniel Stephanie Associate Professor / Coordinator of Respiratory Care Technology stephanie.daniel@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7632
Dardi Shirley Associate Professor / Coordinator of Medical Laboratory Technology shirley.dardi@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7369
Davis Sharon Instructor / Nursing sharon.davis@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7313
Deskins Kathy Assistant Professor / Coordinator for Emergency Medical Services katherine.deskins@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7316
Dingess Robert Stacy Accountant robert.dingess@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7411
Dotson Angela Interim Associate Registrar angela.dotson@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7438
Dove Jennifer Library Technical Assistant I jennifer.dove@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7610
Drake Heather Instructor / Nursing heather.drake@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7320
Elkins Sheliah Professor / Coordinator for Nursing

,

sheliah.elkins@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7322
Elliott-Hicks Cheryl Accounting Assistant III cheryl.elliott@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7436
Ellis Ricky Program Coordinator / Veteran's Support ricky.ellis@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7433
Ellis Matt Instructor / Anatomy and Physiology matt.ellis@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7325
Estepp Stella Director of Student Financial Assistance stella.estepp@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7060
Evans Hattie Student Services Specialist hattie.evans@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7068
Evans Vicky Instructor / English vicky.evans@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7606
Evans John Instructional Specialist / Electro-Mechanical Instrumentation john.evans@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7613
Fala Nancy Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs nancy.fala@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7418
Farley Erica Instructor / Computer Information Technology erica.farley@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7329
Ferguson Margaret Cashier Lead (Part-Time Regular) margaret.ferguson@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7362
Foster Lora Assistant Professor / Coordinator for Medical Assisting lora.foster@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0701
Freeman Pamela Library Technical Assistant II pam.freeman@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7336
Freeman Nathan Instructor / English nathan.freeman@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7338
Goble Cassandra Accounting Assistant I cassandra.goble@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7373
Goldie Leslie Assistant Professor / Criminal Justice leslie.goldie@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7349
Gray Christopher Manager of Business & Auxiliary Services / Williamson Campus chris.gray@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7614
Gunter Robert President bob.gunter@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7439
Hagy Geraldine Educational Outreach Counselor geraldine.hagy@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7615
Hall Kendra Library Technical Assistant I kendra.hall@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7607
Hallis Eva Professor / Coordinator for Radiologic Technology eva.hallis@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7335
Hamilton Mary Associate Professor / Coordinator for Dual Credit and Education Program Liaison mary.hamilton@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7621
Harless Lisa Academic Lab Manager I lisa.harless@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7340
Hatfield Stacy Professor / Nursing stacy.hatfield@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7317
Hensley Kimberly Associate Professor / Biology kimberly.hensley@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7625
Hensley II Gordon Assistant Professor / Business gordon.hensley@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7624
Herndon Misha Instructor / Coordinator of Surgical Technology misha.herndon@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7312
Howerton Carol Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs carol.howerton@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7337
Human Resources Human Resources doug.kennedy@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7416
Hunter Michael Information Systems Technician michael.hunter@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2006
Irfan Tehseen Professor / English tehseen.irfan@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7304
Jobe Carol Program Coordinator / Payroll carol.jobe@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7421
Jobe Perry Director of Campus Operations/Williamson perry.jobe@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7648
Johnson Zachary Instructor / Information Technology zack.johnson@southernwv.edu
Joyce Kristina Program Administrator / Entrepreneurship and Business Coaching Center kristina.joyce@southernwv.edu (304) 541-0246
Justice Joseph Information Systems Technician joseph.justice@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7641
Keeney III Charles Assistant Professor / History charles.keeney@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7342
Kennedy Doug Director of Human Resources doug.kennedy@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7408
Kirk Brandon Assistant Professor of History / Board of Governors Program Coordinator brandon.kirk@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0711
Kirk Melissa Professor / Nursing melissa.kirk@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7339
Kirkendall JoAnn Accounting Assistant II

,

joann.kirkendall@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7424
Kommer David Dean, School of Arts and Sciences david.kommer@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7364
Lafferty Donna Program Assistant I donna.burner@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2002
Lawson Christopher Production Assistant chris.lawson@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7631
Lester Gina Instructor / Respiratory Care Technology gina.lester@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7620
Lester Mandy Public Relations Specialist mandy.lester@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7429
Linville Joe Director of Campus Operations/Logan joe.linville@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7366
Litteral Samuel Vice President for Finance and Administration samuel.litteral@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7426
Lord David Director of Campus Operations/Wyoming-McDowell david.lord@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2010
Lowe Tricia Instructor / Allied Health tricia.lowe@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7355
Lowe Paul Instructional Specialist / PowerSports Technology paul.lowe@southernwv.edu (304) 307-7430
Lowes Cynthia Associate Professor / Health Care Professional cynthia.lowes@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7341
Lowes Guy Associate Professor / Biology guy.lowes@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7633
Marcum Leah Student Services Specialist leah.marcum@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7459
May Adrian Accountant adrian.may@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7428
Maynard Paula Student Records Assistant paula.maynard@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7636
Maynard Kimberly Director of Libraries II kimberly.maynard@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7345
McClellan Henrietta Human Resources Clerk (Temp) henrietta.mcclellan@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7409
McDonald Beverly Financial Aid Counselor beverly.mcdonald@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7060
McDonald Angela Administrative Secretary, Sr. angela.mcdonald@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7306
McRoberts Meloney Assistant Professor / Surgical Technology meloney.mcroberts@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7423
Messer Anita Library Technical Assistant II anita.messer@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7638
Miller Patricia Manager of Business & Auxiliary Services / Logan Campus patricia.miller@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7351
Mitchem Darrell Production Assistant darrell.mitchem@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7639
Morgan Britanie Student Services Specialist britanie.morgan@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2012
Moseley William Instructor / Electrical Engineering Technology william.moseley@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7462
Mounts Stephanie Instructor / Business stephanie.mounts@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7630
Mullins Debra Associate Professor / Nursing debra.mullins@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7410
Nutter Coral Accountant coral.nutter@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7417
Ooten Timothy Student Success Center Coordinator tim.ooten@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7658
Owens Timothy Instructional Technologist tim.owens@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7642
Paige Martha Accounting Assistant I martha.paige@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7643
Parker Shelly Administrative Secretary, Sr. shelly.parker@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7346
Payne Matthew Associate Professor /Instructional Specialist/Drone Grant Coordinator/Lead Faculty for Technical Programs

,

matthew.payne@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7356
Pennington Velva Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Finance and Administration velva.pennington@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7405
Phillips Verna Professor / Mathematics verna.phillips@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7652
Pidaparthi Sarma Professor / Mathematics sarma.pidaparthi@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7301
Plummer Kara Student Services Specialist kara.plummer@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7646
Podunavac Sandra Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Workforce and Community Development sandra.podunavac@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7434
Poole Patricia Professor / Business pat.poole@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7644
Pritchard Scott Campus Maintenance Specialist scott.pritchard@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7352
Puckett Charles Assistant Professor / Biology charles.puckett@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7358
Queen Delbert Campus Service Worker Lead delbert.queen@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7359
Roberson Rita Vice President for Institutional Advancement rita.roberson@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7425
Romano Deanna Vice President for Academic Affairs deanna.romano@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7412
Ross Susan Human Resources Representative susan.ross@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7445
Runyon Ruby Administrative Secretary, Sr.

,

ruby.runyon@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7650
Saunders Russell Dean, School of Career and Technical Studies russell.saunders@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7365
Slazo Judy Bookstore Supervisor judy.slazo@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7367
Slone Beverly Assistant Professor / Mathematics beverly.slone@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7654
Smith William Network Services Manager will.smith@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7401
Spears Karrie Instructor / Radiologic Technology karrie.spears@southernwv.edu 304-896-7465
Spry Christy Instructor / Medical Laboratory Technology christy.spry@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7323
Starkey Ashley Instructor / Medical Assisting ashley.starkey@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7601
Staten Melissa Accounting Clerk II (Part-Time Regular) melissa.staten@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7655
Stratton Jessica Campus Service Worker jessica.stratton@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7651
Stroud Lee Information Systems Technician lee.stroud@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7370
Stupi Thaddeus Professor / Business thaddeus.stupi@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0713
Taylor Darrell Director of Enrollment Management and Student Engagement darrell.taylor@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7432
Taylor Sheridan Instructional Specialist / Welding sheridan.taylor@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7166
Teeters Lillie Instructor / English lillie.teeters@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7387
Thompson Willard (Mac) Telecommunications Network Specialist II willard.thompson@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7374
Thompson Rick Professor / Computer Information Technology rick.thompson@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7613
Toler Dianna Director of Disability and Adult Services dianna.toler@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7315
Toppings Tammy Program Specialist to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement tammy.toppings@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7406
Trammell Susan Program Assistant I susan.trammell@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0703
Trent Mary Financial Aid Counselor mary.ellis@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7060
Vance John Assistant Director of Physical Plant III john.vance@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7376
Vance Brandon Information Systems Technician brandon.vance@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0706
Vineyard Nicole Assistant Professor / Education nicole.vineyard@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0717
Ward Christopher Instructor / Mathematics christopher.ward@southernwv.edu (304) 307-0720
Wells Teri Director of Admissions, Records, and Registrar teri.wells@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7443
White Danny Maintenance Worker I danny.white@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2003
Whitley Jackie Workforce Director jackie.whitley@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7440
Williamson Roger Student Services Specialist roger.williamson@southernwv.edu (304) 236-7003
Wolford Susan Administrative Associate susan.wolford@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7385
Workman Vicki Information Systems Technician vicki.workman@southernwv.edu (304) 896-7389
Yeager Jeffrey Instructor / English jeffrey.yeager@southernwv.edu (304) 294-2008