Information and resources regarding SWVCTC and the COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College Announces Extended Spring 2021 Registration

Mount Gay, W.Va.  –  Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College has extended our hours to help register students for our Spring 2021 semester, which begins Tuesday, January 19, 2021.

Students can speak one-on-one with an advisor to sign up for classes, and get help with financial aid, admissions, and records using our new SSConnect! We will have advisors available these days and times:

Monday January 4- Thursday, January 7….8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Friday January 8….9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday January 9….9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Sunday January 10…. Closed

Monday January 11- Thursday January 14….9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Friday January 15….9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday January 16….9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

To connect, just go to https://zoom.us/my/ssconnect. Or, if you’d rather call from your phone, you can reach us at 646-876-9923 and use the Meeting ID 949 650 1957 to connect with us at SSConnect.

Southern’s Spring 2021 semester will be offered online, virtually, and hybrid – the same way Southern delivered classes for our Fall 2020 semester.

For more information, please contact Mandy Lester at [email protected].

end